Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Advice & critique on first customer video

pedals2paddles

Reaction score
Looking for some critique and advice on this, my first video produced for a customer. I went to this job at the request or a real estate agent on behalf of the farm owner who wanted some drone shots of their recently expanded property. I was expecting it to be my typical photography package. The agent said to go ahead with any other custom work the owner wanted as well when I get there. So the owner wanted a full video tour of the property, which caught me by surprise. I am not very experienced in videography, and done never anything lengthy or for a customer. Any videos I've made in the past have been purely for hobby purposes, only a few minutes, and had a defined target, like combine harvesting wheat or something.

Drone is an Autel Evo 2 Pro. All of this was shot in 4K 30fps, onboard color, using precision flight mode. Used all 4 of my batteries down to failsafe getting all this. Edited in Premiere. I have never done color grading on video before, so I wasn't about to make this my learning experience. I shoot photos exposure bracketed in raw log color and use lightroom to grade. But video is another animal. My major accomplishment was editing the cuts with beats in the music. Beyond that, a little over and/or underwhelmed.

Edit: This video is not for real estate purposes. The owner of the property isn't moving or selling. She just wanted a video tour of her whole property for her own use and to share with people. So this is longer and shows more than what would be good for a listing.

Last edited:
Great flying and beautiful shots! I like how you started with the intimate views before showing the overall views. Very engaging.
As far as suggestions, the greens seem to be overwhelming and many scenes could use a little more contrast.