Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Considering Buying used XSP

ecdhunt

Reaction score
I've been reading on the forum for a few days because I'm considering buying a used XSP. I'm really new to drones, being recently introduced to them via a Hubsan 501s I ended up with as part of a charity event. After shooting my first video from 150 feet, I was hooked. Was originally leaning Mavic Pro for size/portability, but then the Autel came up for sale. As an amateur photographer that still shoots film the Autel is appealing.

I have the opportunity to buy what seems like a great deal; all of this for $750:

Autel X-Star Premium, with case. It Has around 3 hours on it. 5 batteries, 6 sets of brand new props, 2-64gig micro SD cards, card adapter, extended range antenna, card holder, 4K 3axis video camera, HD photos, 2 brand new prop guard sets, Tiffen filters, gimbal guard, several spare parts kits, zero gravity harness, other harness, tablet sunshade, and other stuff in photos. 42" Landing pad.

It looks very clean, seems odd that it has a white controller with orange drone. Has all the manuals and paperwork. Guy apparently has several drones, bought it for his wife, and she doesn't enjoy flying.

What should I look for before buying it on Monday? And i assume I can use my iPhone to fly it until I figure out which tablet I want to use?

Thanks in advance.

Aaron

$750 sounds like a deal, at least with 5 batteries at least since they run between $80 and $100. Hard to tell really how many hours one drone has, since I can fly 100 hours on one device, 5 hours on other device, and show you that one, and say it has 5 hours, just my option on that one tho. Not sure it really matters tho, and I am also not sure how well Autel will handle warranty replacement parts since you wont be able to show proof of purchase. I had a battery go bad, they had no issues with sending me a new one once I provided them with a receipt.