Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Geo Fencing

Photoman482

Reaction score
Has Geo Fencing been activated in the Evo drones yet? It's such a pain to unlock a DJI that I'm considering getting rid of the Mavic and getting an EVO.

No it hasn't. It is there, and notifies you at times to fly responsibly, but it does not interfere with the operation of the drone in any way. My DJI to EVO II comparison could help you make an informed decision regarding acquiring an Autel EVO II.
Thanks for this response. My main concern is still image quality. Vid is second. Very happy with DJI image and Vid quality.
I tried to unlock my Mavic 2 on the job site yesterday, I've never done this before but it seemed pretty straightforward. It wasn't. I had all the proper authorizations. Followed all the bad directions from DJI tech support but it still didnt work. Complete waste of time and you dont know this until you actually get on site.

That's a great shot. The Evo ll pro is my next move if I can't get this freaking Mavic to unlock,

Thanks

Also shows amazing steadiness of that gimbal... @herein2021 had specifically mentioned that this was a test of the low light level capabilities of the 6K camera... shot at f2.8 – 1/5 sec shutter speed. o_O

And yes, this is the shot that sealed the deal for me... 👍

Reactions: herein2021
That's a great shot. The Evo ll pro is my next move if I can't get this freaking Mavic to unlock,

Thanks