Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

New Autel owner, but Drone No work

RADDBUS

Reaction score
Hello all, well I'm new to Autel, been looking at them for some time, purchased the X-Star Premium and it arrived on Wed. Charged up the controller and drone on th Thursday. So Friday comes around, work is slow so I take half the day off. I get home to try out my new toy. Read all the booklet and began the set up process. Well, with much failure, I couldn't get video to work. Called CS at Autel, recieved a call back in less than an hour. So we spoke for sometime. Did this and that but no luck either. So I'm forced to have to send it back and the decide weather a refund or replacement. Plz, any input would be nice.
I have been flying drone for almost 2 years, 3 YUNEEC 4K & G. A little discouraged with my first experience with Autel. CS is Great, I mean a call back in less than a hour was awesome but if the product can't live up to what they say the first time out of the box?

Hi Rad
Sorry to hear about that.
What tablet or phone are you using?
Have you tried a different mini usb cable?
With the power off remove and reinstall the camera, sometimes the contacts just don't line up. Just don't remove it with it powered on or its game over.

We were not able to get the controller to get video signal. The tablet/phone wasn't ever hooked up yet, per Jason w/.CA. keep saying Video Signal Disconnected.

Hmmmm, try the camera removal thing like I mentioned. Even use a Qtip with rubbing alcohol to clean them. Like I said make sure power is off before doing this.

I have to say that Jason with CS @ Autel called me back with my issue, we were not able to get it to work. Jason said to have Carolina Dronez exchange it. Waiting to hear back from Frank.

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the AutelXPilots forum.