Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

New to droning, opinions on videos?

tthai826

Reaction score
hi everyone, I'm a amateur photographer (hobby) and my wife got me the Xstar premium for my birthday. I just started playing around with it and took it to a few Northern California sites (Donner Lake, Tahoe and the American River). I'm very happy with it and was able to compile 3 short videos.

1. I am using Pinnacle 21 ultimate for video editing (I do have a Adobe sub for Premiere but found it way complicated) anyone else using the same of different? Should I invest time in learning Premiere?

2. Found using ambient/electronica music the best for videos, any recommendations?

3. Does anyone use filters?

You can view my videos here

tntphotos

TT

Welcome to the forum and great choice in the XSP!
Well your videos look outstanding to me so you won't learn anything from me on that.
Your choice of music seems to fit very well.
I have filters but have yet to use them. I'm further north in Northern California and it's really hot up here now. Probably won't be able to fly for another week or more.

Welcome to the forum and great choice in the XSP!
Well your videos look outstanding to me so you won't learn anything from me on that.
Your choice of music seems to fit very well.
I have filters but have yet to use them. I'm further north in Northern California and it's really hot up here now. Probably won't be able to fly for another week or more.
South of you in the pit of California not less than 100 since June. Hope it cools before I even think of flying.

South of you in the pit of California not less than 100 since June. Hope it cools before I even think of flying.
Since the fires have started in the area the smoke is really bad and kept the temp down but you can't really see anything distance wise if you fly. It's hazy even just driving a car.