Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Relaxing today

Normex

Reaction score
Hi Ladies and gents, Taking it easy today with my Electric smoker, I bought 6lbs of brisket and injected marinade plus an outside rub. It's my first time with a brisket and after 2 hours it looks very promising.
Did some beef jerkeys and spare ribs before and the it was so tender it almost fall off the fork.
The model of my smoker is a MasterBuilt 20070411 being a first Gen for those in the know.
I have a Auber Pid that keeps the temp within 1 degree and a Maverick digital temp sensors, so I have a two sensors for the chamber (1 from Auber and 1 from Maverick) plus 1 sensor from the Maverick in the meat, all are within a few degrees from each other. It is almost like orchestra of heat,smoke and time.
The maverick is Bluetooth so I can check the temps with an app on the IPhone sitting in comfort on my sofa chair. Just shooting the breeze,

Take care All

Reactions: Jagerbomb52
Expletive WOW you have me beat again Agustine, quite an array of smoke purveyors enough to set off smoke alarms within miles :)
A bit perplexed on the use of a microwave? how do you control the heat, ever checked the Auber Pid line?
Those sausages have venison? again has to be said wow.

Thanks

Love the repurposed microwave! That's some ingenuity right there. Surprised I don't see an old drone motor and prop in there somewhere as a fan...lol.

The microwave is a worn out one. I use it for cold smoking cheese and other things that need cold smoke. No microwaves used at all LOL just use the shell. The small bradley smoker they sell cold smokers for a high price, I just made mine out of the microwave.
Been smoking meat for about 12 years and I also make dry cured meat like salumi.
It was one of my first hobbys I got into.
The boys at work cried when I retired :)

Yup I use a lot of deer meat from local hunters that donate to the cause. :)