Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Video Lagging

Dish36

Reaction score
I am new to the XSP, so please excuse if this is a silly question. I have flown the XSP a handful of times and in each flight my videos have been very choppy and laggy in playback on my laptop. Could this be an camera issue or laptop issue? The first couple of flights I filmed in 4k/60fps but today I shot in 1080/120fps both set of videos (once uploaded to laptop) were choppy or seemed to pause then skip forward during playback.

Any advice and input is welcome in advance

Thanks

Reactions: Rawdog
The issue is likely the video card on your laptop struggling to play the video. Try closing apps not in use or close items running in the system tray (lower right corner of screen). I also found that using VLC Media Player did a better job playing video smoother than Windows Media Player. Another thing, if you're playing the videos directly from the microSD thru USB it might be contributing to choppy playback. Copying the video file to the hard drive then playing it can be smoother too.

Reactions: brian bwin
The issue is likely the video card on your laptop struggling to play the video. Try closing apps not in use or close items running in the system tray (lower right corner of screen). I also found that using VLC Media Player did a better job playing video smoother than Windows Media Player. Another thing, if you're playing the videos directly from the microSD thru USB it might be contributing to choppy playback. Copying the video file to the hard drive then playing it can be smoother too.

Thanks for the feedback... That is what I was thinking as well but since I am new to the drone/aerial photo world, I figured I would ask. Autel's customer service echoed that same thought process. suggested I reduce the fps as well.

I am loving the XSP so far. I cant wait to fly it again