Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

XSP For Professional/Business Applications?

Dan AISCF

Reaction score
Website
www.aiscforlando.com
As you can see, I'm new here. Been researching quads for half a year now and am just about ready to pull the trigger on a drone.

Quick background on myself, I'm a full time programmer for a tech company (10 years), HOWEVER, I DJ part-time on the side and have a decent customer base. I plan to introduce Drone Photography/Videography as one of my services...and then eventually try and get into many aspects of professional drone services (outside of entertainment and videos).

I have my choices narrowed down to a P3P, Mavic and an XSP. I love the community here. It kind of has that feel of an Android forum, where everyone is helpful, whereas many of the DJI boards have that Apple feel of elitism, lol. (No dig at XSP owners that also fly DJI). Don't get me wrong, I have all apple products, now, but still miss the days of Android. I digress....

Anyway, I was hoping to hear from XSP owners that use their birds for more than just leisure. Is the XSP professional enough to use for, say, roof inspections, tower inspections, commercial real estate work, etc.? Also, if these are used out in the Professional world, how do others view them, meaning the companies and clients that procure these services? I ask this because, sadly, a persons perception IS their reality, regardless of how true it is. I'd like to use a quad that works the way it is intended AND leaves a good impression.

Thank you all in advance for any insight/experiences you might have.

Reactions: JR Videography